Improved: a proposal still open in another tab, or brought back with the browser's Back button, after Delete draft says "This proposal was deleted." when you save it or open Send, instead of that the proposal was not found.
A deleted proposal says it was deleted
A proposal still open in another tab after its draft was deleted says it was deleted when you save or send it.