The user list on the admin page shows each person’s profile photo. Someone who has not uploaded one but signs in with Google shows their Google photo. Everyone else shows an empty circle.
Google photos are saved each time someone signs in with Google, so people who have not signed in since this change show an empty circle until they next do.